This Saturday will see the final round of matches take place in the Junior Inter-pro series. Connacht can still secure a second placed finish but will face a tough task when the travel to face unbeaten Munster in Richmond. Having lost 33-20 to Ulster on the opening weekend Connacht responded well to play out an exciting 23-23 draw with Leinster in Westport Rugby Club last weekend. Munster beat Leinster convincingly in their first game of the three match series and built on this result by downing Ulster on a score line of 11 points to 10 last weekend.

Kickoff in Richmond is at 2.30pm on Saturday the 14th of May.

Connacht Team
1 Conor Mason (Ballina)
2 John Keaveney (Ballina)
3 Adam Bourke (Westport)
4 Chris Ryan (Westport)
5 Liam Scahill (Westport) – Captain
6 Roy Stanley (NUIG)
7 Stephen Joyce (Monivea)
8 Lorcan Laheen (Monivea)
9 Dylan Carpenter (Westport)
10 Ross Keller (Ballinasloe)
11 Kevin Corcoran (Westport)
12 David Mc Donagh (Connemara) – Vice Captain
13 Matthew Mannion (Monivea)
14 David Brunker (Ballina)
15 Chris O’Neill (Ballina)
16 Joe O’Connor (Westport) Hooker
17 Cormac Groden (Westport) Prop
18 Eugene Conroy (Connemara) Prop
19 Eddie Dunning (Westport)
20 Mickey Murphy (Ballina)
21 Ian Heanue (Connemara)
22 Coleman Maher (Monivea)
23 Michael Macken (Ballyhaunis)
24 Rory Cosgrove (Tuam)
25 Cathal Dempsey (Tuam)
26 Sean Tobin (Westport)
27 Liam Griffith (Claremorris)

Junior Interprovincial Series, Enniskillen RFC, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh 30/4/2016 Ulster vs Connacht Connacht's Dylan Carpenter in a ruck Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson

 ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson


U18 and U19 matchday squads named for Interpro openers vs Ulster