Connacht Rugby will begin their 2019/20 Guinness PRO14 campaign with an away tie against the Scarlets on Saturday 28th September (k/o 19:35).
 
The fixtures along with the dates, venues and kick-off times up until Round 20 of the tournament were officially unveiled this morning, and sees Andy Friend’s side make the trip to Wales for their opening round.
 
Our first home game of the season follows one week later, when last year’s surprise package Benetton make the trip to the Sportsground for a 19:35 kick-off on Saturday 5th October.
 
The first interpro derby of the season arrives on Friday 8th November when Connacht host Leinster, one week before the squad begin their Heineken Champions Cup campaign.
 
The Christmas interpros sees Connacht host Munster on Saturday 21st December (k/o 17:15) followed by away trips to Ulster on Friday 27th December, and Leinster on Saturday 4th January.
 
Connacht’s final home interpro comes against Ulster on Saturday 25th April, while the last game of the regular season at The Sportsground sees the visit of Conference rivals Edinburgh on Saturday 16th May.
 
As was the case in 2018/19, the squad complete their regular season campaign with a short trip down to Limerick to face Munster, with the date and kick-off time to be confirmed later in the season.
 

 
Saturday 28th September: Scarlets (a) 17:15
Saturday 5th October: Benetton (h) 19:35
Friday 11th October: Dragons (a) 19:35
Saturday 26th October: Cheetahs (h) 17:15
Saturday 2nd November: Ospreys (a) 17:15
Friday 8th November: Leinster (h) 19:35
Saturday 30th November: Southern Kings (h) 17:15
Saturday 21st December: Munster (h) 17:15
Friday 27th December: Ulster (a) 19:35
Saturday 4th January: Leinster (a) 17:30
Saturday 15th February: Cardiff Blues (h) 19:35
Friday 21st February: Edinburgh (a) 19:35
Sunday 1st March: Southern Kings (a) 13:00
Friday 20th March: Scarlets (h) 19:35
Saturday 28th March: Zebre (a) 17:15
Friday 10th April: Glasgow Warriors (h) 19:35
Friday 17th April: Benetton (a) 19:05
Saturday 25th April: Ulster (h) 19:35
Friday 8th May: Cardiff Blues (a) 19:35
Saturday 16th May: Edinburgh (h) 19:35
TBC: Munster (a)

CLICK HERE FOR A PRO14 Q&A DOCUMENT ON HOW THE FIXTURES CAME TOGETHER

Related

Guinness PRO14 Conferences confirmed for next two seasons