Head Coach Colm Tucker has made just one injury enforced change to the squad ahead of this Sunday’s Round 2 Interprovincial clash with Ulster in the Sportsground. Last weekend’s victory over Leinster in Donnybrook came at a price for Craig McCormick who misses out this week due to an ankle injury sustained in the 25-16 win. He is replaced in the centre by Corinthian’s Declan Gill. Speaking about the upcoming fixture Colm Tucker said:
“We’re happy with the performance of the squad last weekend, the guys showed great character and executed their skills well against a formidable opposition and came away with a deserved result out of Donnybrook”
“Ulster will be just as tough to breakdown this weekend but we’re looking forward to the challenge, we’re at home, the guys are training well and there’s a good buzz in the squad so we’re all looking forward to Sunday”
Connacht Squad to Face Leinster – The Sportsground, Sunday 11th September – KO: 13:00

1  Ronan Corless Galwegians St Joesphs
2 Danny Arnold Creggs Roscommon CC
3 Brian Boland Ballina St Muirdeachs
4 Christian Nielson Sligo Sligo Grammar
5 Niall Murray Buccaneers St Aloysius
6 Cian Huxford (C) Corinthians Calasanctius
7 Dylan Tierney-Martin (VC) Corinthians St Josephs
8 Pat Howley Ballina Gortnor Abbey
9 Colm Reilly Ballinasloe Garbally
10 Dylan Prendergast Westport Rice College
11 Saul O’Carroll Garbally Garbally
12 Declan Gill Corinthians Calasanctius
13 Harry Donnelly Corinthians Colaiste na Corribe
14 Michael Hanley Buccaneers Marist College
15 Hugh Lane (VC) Galwegians Pres Athenry
16 James Kelly Buccaneers Marist College
17 Morgan O’Brien Corinthians Calasanctius
18 Lorcan Roche Corinthians St Joesphs
19 Liam Winnett Buccanners Marist College
20 Michael O’Donnell Galweigans Ballinrobe CC
21 Rob Hennessy Galwegians Yeats College
22 Diarmuid Codyre Galwegians Colaiste Iognaid
23 Eoghan Coyle Creggs Roscommon CBS


U18 and U19 matchday squads named for Interpro openers vs Ulster