Connacht Rugby are now welcoming entries for next season’s Connacht Schools Leagues, which will begin on Wednesday, September 20.

Entries for these competitions must be made by Friday, June 9, and schools can do so by completing the below form and emailing it to [email protected]. Fixtures for all leagues will then be available on Friday, June 16.

Connacht Schools Competition Entry Form 2017-18

Entries made after June 9 will not be accepted.

The following schools only are eligible for the ‘A’ competitions next season but must still apply via the attached form:

  1. St. Gerald’s Castlebar
  2. The Bish
  3. Colaiste Iognaid
  4. Summerhill College
  5. Sligo Grammar
  6. Garbally College
  7. Gortnor Abbey
  8. Marist College
  9. CBS Roscommon
  10. St. Muredach’s College

Remaining schools are eligible to enter the development or emerging leagues in the 2017/18 season and must do so by checking the appropriate box on the attached form.

The age-grade season plan for 2017/18 is below and fixtures will be played on the selected dates.

Age Grade Rugby Season Plan 2017-18


The Jes reach last four with last minute winner