Ireland Squad announced for Women’s RBS 6 Nations 2015 The Ireland Women’s Squad (sponsored by AON) ahead of the RBS 6 Nations has been named.

The squad sees a number of new faces, uncapped at international XV a side rugby.

Seven players included in the squad are involved with the Ireland Sevens set-up, including Nicole Cronin, Katie Fitzhenry, Sene Naoupu, Hannah Tyrrell and Megan Williams along with experienced Internationals, Alison Miller and Jenny Murphy.

Speaking of his selection, Director of Sevens and Women’s Rugby, Anthony Eddy said “It’s a very exciting time for Women’s Rugby in Ireland. We have had a number of camps over the past few weeks and have had to make some tough choices reducing the squad to 30 players.”

“It’s a new dawn for the women’s team with a new coaching set-up, including Head Coach, Tom Tierney and 12 uncapped players named in the squad. That we can bring in this new talent is testament to the work done previously.”

“We are all looking forward to the first game and kicking off a new ear for the Ireland Women’s Team”

The squad will play a warm-up game against Wales on Sunday in Ashbourne RFC at 1pm Both of Ireland’s home games will be streamed live on

Ireland Women’s RBS 6 Nations 2015 Squad

Gillian Bourke (Olympico de Pozzuol/ Selección de Madrid)

Niamh Briggs (UL Bohs/Munster)

Kerrie-Ann Craddock (Saracens/Exile)

Nicole Cronin (Shannon RFC/ Munster)*

Jeamie Deacon (Blackrock/Leinster)*

Emma Dunne (Old Belvedere /Leinster)*

Ailis Egan (Old Belvedere /Leinster)

Katie Fitzhenry (Blackrock/Sevens)*

Paula Fitzpatrick (St Marys/Leinster)

Orla Fitzsimons (St Marys/Leinster)

Fiona Hayes (UL Bohs/Munster)

Alison Miller (Portlaoise/Connacht)

Sarah Mimnagh (Wasps/Exile)*

Claire Molloy (Bristol/Connacht)

Larissa Muldoon (Skewen RFC)

Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

Sene Naoupu (Galwegians/Sevens)*

Katie Norris (Blackrock/Leinster)*

Heather O’Brien (Highfield/Munster)

Fiona O’Brien (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*

Elise O’Byrne-White (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*

Ruth O’Reilly (Galwegians/Connacht)

Marie-Louise Reilly (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

Tania Rosser (Blackrock/Leinster)

Jackie Shiels (Richmond/Exile)

Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/Sevens) *

Megan Williams (St Marys/Exile) *

Jade Wong (Richmond/Exiles) *

*Denotes uncapped player at this level

Ireland Women’s XV Management

Anthony Eddy – Director of Sevens and Women’s Rugby

Tom Tierney – Head Coach Declan O’Brien – Assistant Coach

Derek Dowling – Scrum Coach

Jean Casey -Team Manager

Marian Earls – Strength and Conditioning Co-ordinator

Lukasz Kirszenstein – Strength and Conditioning Coach

Brian Fitzgerald -Video Analyst

Lucy Soden – Team Doctor

Ulrik McCarthy – Physio

Dom Hoban – Physio

Nora Ni Fhlannagain – Nutritionist

Carmel O’Dwyer – Squad Co-ordinator

Maria Boland – Media Officer

RBS 6 Nations Ireland Women’s Fixtures:

Fri 6 Feb 19:00 Italy v Ireland Stadio Mario Lodigiani

Fri 13 Feb 19:30 Ireland v France Ashbourne RFC

Fri 27 Feb 19:30 Ireland v England Ashbourne RFC

Sun 15 Mar 12:00 Wales v Ireland Swansea RFC

Sun 22 Mar 13:00 Scotland v Ireland Broadwood Stadium



Connacht Emerging Talent squad named for game against Leinster North Midlands