The venue for the 2010/11 All Ireland Junior Cup has been finalised.

Monivea will face Crosshaven on Saturday 9th April at 12.00 in St Mary’s College RFC, Templeville, Dublin

In addition to 7 substitutes the following rules apply:

If teams are tied at the end of normal time the following will occur:

(i)       Extra time of 10 minutes each way shall be played.

(ii)       If still tied, the team which has scored most tries shall be the winner.

(iii)     If still tied, the team who scored the 1st try shall be the winner

(iv)     If no tries have been scored, the team that scored the first points in the final shall be declared the winner

(v).      If the final is scoreless, penalty kicks shall be taken to decide the winner


Gallery: University of Galway hosts Kay Bowen Cup