The Connacht Women management team have named their squad for tomorrow’s Women’s Interprovincial Championship semi-final against Munster in St. Mary’s.
There’s just the one change from the side that impressively beat Ulster in Belfast two weeks, with Irish international Beibhinn Parsons coming into the side fresh off her exploits with the Ireland U18 Sevens team.
She’s named on the wing with Aoibheann Reilly moving to full-back, while Nichola Fryday again captains the side from number 8.
Kick-off in St. Mary’s is at 1.30pm.
Connacht Womens squad vs Munster Women
1. Laura Feely – Galwegians
2. Moya Griffin – Tullamore
3. Annmarie O’Hora – Galwegians
4. Tara Buggie – Galwegians
5. Denise Redmond – Galwegians
6. Ciara Farrell – Tullamore
7. Edel McMahon – Galwegians
8. Nichola Fryday (Capt.) – Galwegians
9. Mary Healy (V-Capt.) – Galwegians
10. Meabh Deely – Ballinasloe
11. Alison Miller – Old Belvedere
12. Shannon Touhey – Galwegians
13. Catherine Martin – Suttonians
14. Beibhinn Parsons – Ballinasloe
15. Aoibheann Reilly – Ballinasloe
16. Elizabeth McNicholas – Shannon
17. Katie Murray – Tullamore
18. Aifric O’Brien – Suttonians
19. Lily Brady – Westport
20. Shannen Lane – Galwegians
21. Nicole Fowley – Galwegians
22. Orla Dixon – Galwegians
23. Aisling Brosnan – Carlow


“Every coach from mini to youth rugby had their part to play in her achievement. It all starts with club rugby.” Connacht’s Beibhinn Parsons’ Wins Irish Rugby Writers Women’s Player of The Year