Following Buccaneers’ Charlie Cooper winning Coach of the Year at last weekend’s Connacht Rugby Awards, the club held their own event to celebrate their achievements over the past season.

Amongst the winners was Ciaran Booth, who took home the Buccaneers Senior Player of the Year Award.

Scrumhalf Aoibhe Kelly was awarded the Buccaneers Women’s Player of the Year award.

The man known as ‘The Cedgehammer’, Cedric Fokam, won Junior Player of the Year, while Cian McCann is the Buccaneers U20 Player of the Year.

Other winners included Evan Galvin, who was belatedly recognised for his contribution throughout the 2019-20 season and Martin Webster, who won the Club Person of the Year award.

Connacht captain Jack Carty presented awards on the evening.


Round-up: Bank of Ireland Cawley and Curley Finals Weekend