350 - inpho 00726639From irishrugy.ie

The PWC Ireland U19 team to face Australia Schools at Ravenhill on Saturday 14th December has been announced.

Buccaneers RFC’s Rory Moloney captains the team from openside while fellow westerner Ciaran Gaffney (Galwegians RFC) lines out on the wing. The spine of the team is provided by UCD with hooker, Sean McNulty, flanker Josh Murphy, out-half Ross Byrne, outside centre Gary Ringrose and full back Billy Dardis all coming from the Belfield campus.

Methodist College is also strongly represented in the starting XV through loose-head Jeremy Loughman, second-row Alex Thompson and inside centre Conor McKee. The Belfast college also provide front row cover in the form of Stephen Weir and Michael Lagan with Josh Bingham providing back three cover.

Bruff RFC’s Jack Cullen is selected at scrum-half while Oisin Heffernan (Lansdowne FC), David O’Connor (Blackrock College) and Lorcan Dow (Queen’s University) start in the pack. Campbell College’s Jack Owens lines out on the left wing.

The Ravenhill clash gets underway at 2.30pm and tickets are available from the Ulster Rugby website. Adult tickets range from £9 – £20 while child tickets start at £5. A 15% savings is available on family tickets (2 adults + 2 children) and ticket season holders can avail of a 10% discount.

IRELAND U19 TEAM v Australia Schools – 14th December 2013

1. Jeremy Loughman (Methodist College – ULSTER)

2. Sean McNulty (UCD – Munster)

3. Oisin Heffernan (Lansdowne FC – LEINSTER)

4. David O’Connor (Blackrock College – LEINSTER)

5. Alex Thompson (Methodist College – ULSTER)

6. Josh Murphy (UCD – LEINSTER)

7. Rory Moloney (Buccaneers RFC – CONNACHT) capt

8. Lorcan Dow (Queen’s University – ULSTER)

9. Jack Cullen (Bruff RFC – MUNSTER)

10. Ross Byrne (UCD – LEINSTER)

11. Jack Owens (Campbell College – ULSTER)

12. Conor McKee (Methodist College – ULSTER)

13. Gary Ringrose (UCD – LEINSTER)

14. Ciaran Gaffney (Galwegians RFC – CONNACHT)

15. Billy Dardis (UCD – LEINSTER)

16. Stephen Weir (Methodist College – ULSTER)
17. Michael Lagan (Methodist College – ULSTER)
18. Mike O’Donnell (Crescent College – MUNSTER)
19. Frank Bradshaw Ryan (Shannon RFC – MUNSTER)
20. James Gallagher (Ballymena RFC – ULSTER)
21. Conor Young (Instonians RFC – ULSTER)
22. Josh Bingham (Methodist College – ULSTER)
23. Piers O’Conor (Eastbourne College – EXILE)


The Jes reach last four with last minute winner