Connacht Eagles Head Coach Nigel Carolan has named his team to play Ulster Ravens today, Thursday, at Deramore Park (kick off 3pm) in the opening interpro game of the season.

The squad includes a mix of six Senior, eight Academy and a number of sub-Academy and club players.

Academy forward Eoghan Masterson will captain the side from the base of the scrum.

Commenting on the Eagles’ games, Carolan said they represent ‘a great opportunity for guys to showcase what they can do and put in to practice what they’ve been training for week in week out.’

The Eagles’ first home game of the season will be against Pontypridd RFC as part of the British & Irish Cup competition on Sunday 19th Octoberat the Sportsground, KO 2:30pm. All Season Ticket holders are granted free entry to all home ‘A’ games. Click here for a full list of Eagles’ fixtures.

Connacht Eagles team to play Ulster Ravens, Thursday 2nd October, Deramore Park, 3.00pm:

15 Ciarán Gaffney
14 Conor Finn
13 Shane O’Leary
12 Peter Robb
11 Dwayne Corcoran
10 Miah Nikora
9 Caolin Blade

1 JP Cooney
2 Pat O’Toole
3 Finlay Bealham
4 Cian Romaine
5 Danny Qualter
6 Steve McVeigh
7 James Connolly
8 Eoghan Masterson (captain)


16 John Healy
17 Jacob Walshe
18 Jamie Dever
19 Josh Pim
20 Marc Kelly
21 Conor Lowndes
22 Conor McKeon
23 Aidan Moynihan


Eoin De Buitléar signs first Professional contract with Connacht Rugby