The Connacht Junior Rugby Interprovincial Squad for the 2010 Interpro series has been announced.
In all seven clubs from Division 1A of the Connacht Junior League have players selected on the squad. A number of players were not considered for selection due to injuries and work commitments.

The squad has been picked from a training squad of over 50 players, who gathered for training sessions in Castlebar.
Training was severely disrupted due to the bad weather and backlog of fixtures to be completed as a result.
However the Juniors management team have worked closely with the clubs and Connacht Branch to ensure player’s availability for training and a challenge match against Connemara last weekend

Head Coach, Seamus King of Castlebar, and his assistant Eddie Walshe of Westport, have assembled a strong squad, the core of which played in last year’s series and so very narrowly failed to win the championship.

Having beaten Ulster and Munster last year and only overhauled by Leinster in the last two minutes the players, management and coaching staff are well motivated to go one better this year.

Team Manger Mike Turley, from OLBC, believes the squad is representative of the best available players in Junior rugby and has the capability of bettering last year’s excellent performance .

The Interpro series kicks off on Saturday 24th April at 2.30pm, when Connacht  play Ulster in Virginia near Cavan town.
Connacht then host Leinster on Saturday May 1st in Creggs at 2.30pm.
The final game of the series will be against Munster on Saturday May 8th at 2.30pm in Ballincollig on the outskirts of Cork City.

Connacht Juniors Squad 2010


Alan Bane Corrib
Kevin Corcoran Westport
Eoin Cosgrove Tuam
Kevin Cox Castlebar
John Culkin Monivea
Jordan Farrington Sligo
David Gerrity Sligo
Conor Hastings Westport
Dara Higgins Corrib
Kevin Higgins Monivea
Robbie Kavanagh Tuam
Billy Leahy Sligo
Martin Lee Corrib
Thomas Lee Corrib
Tom McAuliffe Castlebar
Adrian McHale Sligo
Aidan McNulty Ballina
Enda Murphy Castlebar
Mickey Murphy Ballina
Ger O’Connor Monivea
Willie Parker Monivea
Paddy Pearson Sligo
Dave Prior Monivea
Eoin Rooney Monivea
Tom Toolan Ballina
Mike Ward Tuam


Gallery: HT minis – Ballinrobe, Ballyhaunis, Corinthians and Dunmore