From the nominations received from clubs, 61 players have been selected to compete for places on this years Connacht Junior Team in a trial game to be played in Tuam RFC on Wednesday, 25th March 2015 at 8.00pm. Please note that there are additions / changes to the original squad that was advised.

The players are detailed below (or in the attachment to this message). The following actions are required:

  • Can all Club Delegates please ensure that all players from their club, that have been selected, are made aware of their selection immediately
  • Can all players that have been selected confirm that they will attend the Trial Game by emailing their confirmation to [email protected] by Wednesday 18th March 2015. If you are unavailable to attend the Trial Game, please confirm same, with your reasons for non-attendance.
  • All players attending should wear their club socks at the trial game
  • Please note that every position on the Connacht Junior Team is currently vacant and decisions on who will be taken forward into the Training Panel will be made based on each individuals performance on the night. Following the Trial Game, a Training Squad of 30 players will be selected and that selection will be communicated by Sunday, 29th March 2015.


    Connacht Juniors Management & Coaching Team

    Connacht Juniors – Trial Panel 25th March 2015
    (Trial Game at 8.00pm on Wednesday 25th March 2015 at 8.00pm)
    Club Name
    Ballina Conor Mason
    Ballina Richie Morrow
    Ballina Aidan McNulty
    Ballina Mickey Murphy
    Ballina Laurence Leonard
    Ballina M Allen
    Ballina Richard Kelly
    Ballinasloe John Hayes
    Ballinasloe Kevin Gavin
    Ballinasloe Aidan Loughrey
    Ballinasloe Alex Corduff
    Ballinasloe JJ Carey
    Ballinasloe Ross Keller
    Ballinasloe Andrew Mannion
    Ballinasloe Tommy Dolan
    Ballinrobe M Mylotte
    Ballinrobe Rob Holian
    Ballyhaunis Gary Patterson
    Ballyhaunis Michael Macken
    Ballyhaunis Fintan Crawley
    Castlebar Martin Moran
    Castlebar Matthew Staunton
    Castlebar Nigel Byrne
    Castlebar Ronan Conway
    Connemara P O’Toole
    Connemara Dave McDonagh
    Connemara Shane Sweeney
    Connemara Eugene Conroy
    Connemara Michael O’Toole
    Corrib Eric Flynn
    Creggs David Brandon
    Creggs Tom Callaghan
    Monivea Matthew Mannion
    Monivea Coleman Maher
    Monivea Ger Divilly
    Monivea Seamus Fahy
    Monivea Stephen Joyce
    Monivea Lorcan Laheen
    Monivea Ger O’Connor
    Monivea Callum Forde
    NUIG P Claffey
    NUIG Gearoid Crowe
    NUIG Dave O’Mahony
    NUIG Kevin Hearty
    NUIG Tom Feegan
    NUIG Joss Murray
    NUIG Kieran McMullan
    NUIG Shane Faulkner
    NUIG Roy Stanley
    OLBC Ger Fahy
    OLBC Sean Connolly
    OLBC Paul McCreanor
    OLBC Packie Curran
    Westport Liam Scahill
    Westport Sean Tobin
    Westport Kevin Corcoran
    Westport Adam Bourke
    Westport Kevin Hastings
    Westport Thomas Dever
    Westport Michael Ryder
    Westport Conor Hastings



    Gallery: University of Galway hosts Kay Bowen Cup