We have had a record number of nominations from clubs for players to compete for places on this years Connacht Junior Team. From the nominations received, we have selected 44 players to compete in a Trial Game to be played in Tuam RFC on Friday, 27th February 2015 at 8.00pm. We know that those who have not been selected will be disappointed but we thank them for agreeing to allow their names to be put forward.

The players selected are detailed below (or in the attachment to this message). The following actions are required:

  1. Can all Club Delegates please ensure that all players from their club that have been selected are made aware of their selection immediately.
  2. Can all players that have been selected confirm that they will attend the Trial Game by emailing their confirmation to [email protected] by Tuesday, 24th February 2015. If you are unavailable to attend the Trial Game, please confirm same, with your reasons for non-attendance.
  3. All players attending should wear their Club Socks at the Trial Game.

Please note that every position on the Connacht Junior Team is currently vacant and decisions on who will be taken forward into the Training Panel will be made based on each individuals performance on the night.


Connacht Juniors Management & Coaching Team


Connacht Juniors – Trial Panel 27th February 2015
(Trial Game at 8.00pm on Friday, 27th February 2015 in Tuam RFC)
Club Player
Ballina Conor Mason
Ballina Laurence Leonard
Ballina Michael Allen
Ballina Richard Kelly
Ballina Richie Morrow
Ballinasloe Alex Corduff
Ballinasloe Andrew Mannion
Ballinasloe Conal Gormally
Ballinasloe JJ Carey
Ballinasloe Kevin Gavin
Ballinasloe Ross Keller
Ballinrobe Peter Cosgrove
Ballyhaunis Fintan Crowley
Castlebar Martin Moran
Castlebar Matthew Staunton
Castlebar Ronan Conway
Connemara David Mc Donagh
Connemara Eugene Conway
Connemara Ian Heanue
Connemara Peter O’Toole
Connemara Shane Sweeney
Connemara TJ Berry
Corrib Eric Flynn
Creggs David Brandon
Monivea Coleman Maher
Monivea Lorcan Laheen
Monivea Matthew Mannion
Monivea Stephen Joyce
NUIG Dave O’Mahony
NUIG Gearoid Crowe
NUIG Joss Murray
NUIG Kevin Hearty
NUIG Kieran McMullan
NUIG P Claffey
OLBC Ger Fahy
OLBC Sean Connolly
Westport Adam Bourke
Westport Conor Hastings
Westport Kevin Corcoran
Westport Kevin Hastings
Westport Liam Scahill
Westport Michael Ryder
Westport Sean Toban
Westport Tom Dever


Gallery: University of Galway hosts Kay Bowen Cup