Connacht Rugby’s under 18’s Girls Interprovincial Squad was selected recently.

There are 12 clubs represented this year, which is up on 10 in 2019. Connacht Rugby will play a challenge game against Munster Rugby on Saturday 14th in Corinthians.

The players selected for the squad are as follows:


  • Abigail Gibbons (Claremorris Colts)
  • Aibidh NíMhaille (Corinthians)
  • Aifric NíGhibne (Corinthians)
  • Amy McWilliams (Ballina)
  • Aoife Keighery (Ballinasloe)
  • Beibhinn Gleeson (Tuam)
  • Clara Barrett (Ballina)
  • Cliodhna O’Sullivan (Sligo)
  • Clodagh Powell (Ballinasloe)
  • Eabha NícDonnocha (Corinthians)
  • Ellen O’Toole (Westport)
  • Elloise Clarke (Buccaneers)
  • Emma Mitchell (Ballinasloe)
  • Grainne Hassey (Claremorris Colts)
  • Hannah Clarke (Oughterard)
  • Ivana Kiripati (Buccaneers)
  • Jenna Mortimer (Claremorris Colts)
  • Joann Curley (Ballinasloe)
  • Karly Tierney (Oughterard)
  • Kate Brady (Sligo)
  • Katelyn Bourke (Ballina)
  • Leah Sweeney (Ballina)
  • Maria Gorham (Connemara)
  • Molly Boote (Connemara)
  • Olivia Haverty (Ballinasloe)
  • Roisin Maher (Creggs)
  • Rosie Ganly (Claremorris Colts)
  • Sarah McCormack (Ballina)
  • Victoria Lee (Tuam)
  • Mollie Starr (Portumna)

Interpro fixtures below:

Round        Team 1      v   Team 2         Venue

29th/8/21 |Connacht V  Leinster  |   HPC, 13.00

5th/9/21 |Munster V Connacht | St Mary’s College RFC, 15.00

11th/9/21 |Connacht V Ulster  |  MU Barnhall, 13.00


Mini rugby in focus: Buccaneers RFC