The Connacht management team have named their starting line-up for tomorrow’s historic pre-season friendly with Wasps at Dubarry Park, Athlone.

Jarrad Butler leads out the side for the first time since he was named the 2018/19 club captain on Wednesday, while there are starts for new signings Joe Maksymiw and Kyle Godwin.

Makysmiw is joined by James Cannon in the second row, while there’s a front three of Denis Buckley, Dave Heffernan and Finlay Bealham.

Butler is joined in the third row by Paul Boyle and Eoin McKeon, while the half-back partnership consists of Caolin Blade and Jake Carty.

Godwin’s midfield partner is Tom Farrell with the back three consisting of Matt Healy, Niyi Adeolokun and Cian Kelleher who is fresh off his hat-trick in last weekend’s friendly win over Brive.

A number of general admission and family tickets remain on sale for the game, however all seated stand tickets are now sold out. Tickets can be purchased here


MATCH REPORT: Connacht 43-10 Wasps