The Connacht U18 girls, sponsored by GMIT, have named their squad for Sunday’s 3:15 PM interprovincial clash with Munster at the St.Mary’s R.F.C, Dublin. 


After defeat to Leinster last time out, the Westerners will hope to go one better in their clash with Munster.

Ellen O’Toole starts at loosehead and will pack down beside hooker Joann Curley and tight-head Roisin Maher. Grainne Hahessy will partner Sarah McCormick in the second row, while the back row features Eloise Clarke at blindside, Karly Tierney at openside and Ivana Kiripati at number eight.


Olivia Haverty partners Afric Ni Ghibne at half back, while Eabha Ni Donnacha forms a centre pairing with Molly Boote.


Clodagh Powell and Hannah Clarke are selected as wingers, while Clara Barrett starts as the full-back.


A strong replacements bench has been named with Leah Sweeney, Abigail Gibbons, Mollie Starr, Kate Brady, Aibidh Ni Mhaille, Amy McWilliams, Emma Mitchell and Beibhinn Gleeson all selected.


The Connacht U18 Girls team to play Munster at 3:15 PM on Sunday at St.Mary’s R.F.C, Dublin.

1. Ellen O’Toole
2. Joann Curley
3. Róisin Maher
4. Gráinne Hahessy
5. Sarah McCormick
6. Eloise Clarke
7. Karly Tierney
8. Ivana Kiripati (C)
9. Olivia Haverty (VC)
10. Afric Ní Ghibne
11. Clodagh Powell
12. Eabha Nic Donnacha
13. Molly Boote
14. Hannah Clarke
15. Clara Barrett
16. Leah Sweeney
17. Abigail Gibbons
18. Mollie Starr
19. Kate Brady
20. Aibidh Ni Mhaille
21. Amy McWilliams
22. Emma Mitchell
23. Beibhinn Gleeson


Connacht Emerging Talent squad named for game against Leinster North Midlands