Connacht U19 head coach Ambrose Conboy has selected his squad to face Ulster in Bangor Grammar School at 3pm this Saturday in round 2 of the Interpro Series.

After a disappointing result last week at the hands of Leinster 31-7, Conboy’s charges will be keen on getting back on track with a win against their northern counterparts who were defeated last week 34-22 against Munster in Cork.

There are a total of seven changes this weekend to the starting XV. Buccaneers man Harry O’Reilly comes in at loose head to replace the injured Jerry Cahir while winning U18 interpro captain Darragh Murray joins Iarlaith Morrin Laheen in the 2nd row.

In the back row Lucas Culliton moves to openside with the addition of another U18 interpro winner Donnacha Byrne starting at 6.

At scrum half there’s a start for Evan Kenny of Corinthians while Saul O’Carroll comes into the centre to partner Diarmuid Kilgallen.

Two more of the victorious U18 squad make up the wing positions with ‘Wegians man Conor O’Shaughnessy and Shane Jennings coming into the flanks.


Position Name Club
1 Harry O’Reilly Buccaneers RFC
2 Billy McVann Ballina RFC
3 Liam Winnett Buccaneers RFC
4 Darragh Murray Buccaneers RFC
5 Iarlaith Morrin Laheen Galwegians RFC
6 Donnacha Byrne Sligo RFC
7 Lucas Culliton CC Roscrea
8 Joshua Dunne Galwegians RFC
9 Evan Kenny Corinthians RFC
10 Dylan Prendergast (Capt) Westport RFC
11 Conor O’Shaughnessy Galwegians RFC
12 Saul O’Carroll Buccaneers RFC
13 Diarmuid Kilgallen CC Roscrea
14 Shane Jennings Ballinasloe RFC
15 Oran McNulty Galwegians RFC
16 Eoin De Buitléar Corinthians RFC
17 Conal O’Griofa Corinthians RFC
18 Thomas Connolly Galwegians RFC
19 Cathal Fleming Monivea RFC
20 Fergus Galvin Buccaneers RFC
21 Tim Lambe Creggs RFC
22 Cameron Watson Old Wesley RFC
23 Diarmuid Kilcommins Corinthians RFC



U18 and U19 matchday squads named for Interpro openers vs Ulster