The Connacht U19s v Irish Exiles teams have been announced for their match at the Sportsground today. The game kicks off at 3.30pm and all are welcome and encouraged to attend.

The Connacht team is comprised of a number of Buccaneers, Ballinasloe and Sligo players, with a large number having represented their schools in the Connacht Senior Cup final like Joe Bennett and Matthew Cosgrove from Sligo Grammar, and Conor Kenny, Peter Claffey, Simon Keller, and Peter Flannery from Garbally College. Conor Kenny and Peter Claffey also represented Ireland U18s last summer in the FIRA schools tournament, while Matthew Cosgrove was part of the Ireland U18s club team last season.

Connacht U19s

1. Niall Farrelly Buccanneers
2. Joe Bennett Sligo
3. Conor Kenny Buccaneers
4. Peter Claffey Ballinasloe
5. Conall O’Brien Buccaneers
6. Matthew Cosgrove (c) Sligo
7. Michael O’Connell Corinthians
8. James Foley Buccaneers
9. Tom McHale Westport
10. Simon Keller Ballinasloe
11. Jack Keegan Sligo
12. Jamie McAleese Buccaneers
13. Andrew Lynch Sligo
14. Ruairi Greene Corinthians
15. Kevin Burke Buccaneers

16. Conal Slater Buccaneers
17. Joseph Ugbo Galwegians
18. Matt Gavin Buccaneers
19. Daniel Trayers Corinthians
20. Patrick Conway Buccaneers
21. Paddy Griffin Corinthians
22. Patrick Daly Ballinrobe
23. Ronan O’Brien Sligo
24. Jerome Scully Corinthians
25. Peter Flannery Ballinasloe
26. Stephen Kerins Sligo
27. Charlie McMickin Buccaneers
28. Richard Dromgoole-Maguire Buccaneers

Irish Exiles

Squad From

Archie Lynas
Gabriel Ames
Lorcan O’Donnell
Declan O’Brien
Jamie O’Leary
Chris Barry
Jamie Wilcock
Charlie McKibbon
Alfie Adleman
Tom Doughty
Jake Buckingham
Jack Chellew

Niall Clifford
Shane Martin
Ciaran Wardle
Joe Young
Alex Kilbane
Bradley Greer
James Hampson
Ben O’Ryan
Robbie Stewart
Brenton Bird
Paddy Tarleton
Alex Kane
Patrick Culligan




U18 and U19 matchday squads named for Interpro openers vs Ulster