Leinster Women v Connacht Women Sat 10th Sept Ashbourne RFC 6pm

After a close run against Munster last weekend, Connacht are hoping to improve on their game against Leinster. Changes for the team to face Leinster see Lisa Mc Donagh (Galwegians) and Edel Hannon (Young Munster) step up from the Connacht Development squad which faced Munster last Saturday. The coaches have also made some positional changes.

1. Maire Hanly                 Longford

2. Natasha Hayword             Galwegians

3. Ruth O’Reilly               Galwegians

4. Heather Cary                 Galwegians

5. Yvonne Dowd                 Longford

6. Clare Molloy                 Bristol/Galwegians

7. Niamh Fitzgerald         St. Mary’s

8. Carol Staunton               Galwegians

9. Ailish Toner                 Young Munster

10. Clare Raftery               Galwegians

11. Louise Kavanagh             St. Mary’s

12. Christine Arthurs           Tralee

13. Yvonne Delaney             Portlaoise

14. Alison Miller (C)           Portlaoise/Galwegians

15. Amy O’ Callaghan           Highfield

16. Soracha Ni Chadhain Galwegians

17. Karen Lennon               Longford

18. Leanne Mc Carty             Tralee

19. Michelle Barry             Tralee

20. Nuala Ni Chadhain           Galwegians

21. Lisa Mc Donagh             Galwegians

22. Edel Hannon                 Young Munster


Gallery: University of Galway hosts Kay Bowen Cup