The Connacht Eagles management team have named their side to face Ulster on Sunday in their final 2018/19 Celtic Cup clash at The Sportsground (k/0 3.30pm).


There’s a first start for summer signing David Horwitz who has recovered from injury to don the green of Connacht for the first time – he’s named at out-half alongside James Mitchell.


Elsewhere in the back-line there’s a new midfield pairing of Kieran Joyce and Sean O’Brien, with Conor Hayes drafted onto the wing and Hugh Lane and Darragh Leader completing the back three.


The front row consists of Matthew Burke, Jonny Murphy and Conor Kenny, with Kenny replacing Conán O’Donnell due to his involvement in the European Challenge Cup.


Also included in the Challenge Cup side is Joe Maksymiw meaning Iarlaith Laheen starts in the second row alongside Peter Claffey. There’s two further changes in the back row with Dylan Tierney and Cian Huxford coming into the side and Mikey Wilson alongside them.


Admission costs €10 for adults, €5 for students/seniors and free entry for Season Ticket holders.


(15-9) Darragh Leader, Conor Hayes, Seán O’Brien, Kieran Joyce, Hugh Lane, David Horwitz, James Mitchell.
(1-8) Matthew Burke, Jonny Murphy, Conor Kenny, Iarlaith Laheen, Peter Claffey, Mikey Wilson, Dylan Tierney, Cian Huxford.
Replacements: Liam Winnett, Jordan Duggan, Ryan Lomass, Stephen Kerins, Luke Carty, Conor Dean, Adi Donovan.


Connacht Rugby confirm departing players