The Ireland coaching group have named the match day 23 that will take on England at Twickenham on Saturday afternoon.

22-year-old Connacht Academy graduate Ultan Dillane is in line to make his international debut at Twickenham just 14 months after making his first appearance for Connacht against Leinster at the RDS. Since then the Paris-born lock who was raised in Tralee before joining the Connacht Academy four years ago, has amassed 21 appearances in a Connacht jersey.

Dillane’s provincial team mate Nathan White is also included among the replacement forwards while Robbie Henshaw shifts to outside centre for his third start of the campaign.

Rory Best leads the team and is joined in the front row by Jack McGrath and Mike Ross.  The second row sees Donnacha Ryan come in to partner Devin Toner while Josh van der Flier will make his international debut at openside in a backrow that includes CJ Stander and Jamie Heaslip.

The halfbacks are Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton with new cap Stuart McCloskey filling the No.12 shirt.   Keith Earls returns to join Andrew Trimble and Rob Kearney in the back three.

The replacements include Richardt Strauss, Cian Healy, White, Dillane, Rhys Ruddock, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Simon Zebo.

IRELAND team to play England – Saturday 27th February, 2016 RBS 6 Nations Championship

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
12. Stuart McCloskey (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
10. Jonathan Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)

1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) (c)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
6. CJ Stander (Munster)
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) (vc)


16. Richard Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
18. Nathan White (Connacht)                  
19. Ultane Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)        
20. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
23. Simon Zebo (Cork Con/Munster)



Bealham, Hansen and Aki named in Ireland squad to face Wales