Last season’s beaten finalists Enniscorthy will be hoping to make up for their disappointment by claiming the trophy at the second time of asking. They kick off their campaign with a home tie against CIYMS.

Monivea, who reached the finals in both 2011 and 2012, will also have ambitions to finally get their hands on the coveted cup but they face a difficult first round game against Portadown.

Wanderers, who will be hoping to bring All-Ireland Junior Cup rugby to the Aviva Stadium’s back pitch for the first time, face a trip to Kerry to play Tralee.

The first round matches take place on Saturday, October 26th.


Donaghadee v Dundalk
Skibbereen v Ballina
Coolmine v Westport
Clogher Valley v Kanturk
Tralee v Wanderers
Monivea v Portadown
Enniscorthy v CIYMS
OLBC v Kilfeacle

Previous Winners –

2013 – Tullamore
2012 – Tullamore
2011 – Crosshaven
2010 – City of Derry
2009 – Tullamore
2008 – Navan
2007 – Seapoint
2006 – Rainey Old Boys


“I love the fact that events like this helps me stay in touch with my club back home” Connacht Rugby For The Love of The Club Event Leaves Worldwide Footprint