The Connacht Eagles, sponsored by NUI Galway, will open their 2015/16 campaign with a trip North to play Ulster Ravens on Saturday October 10th at Belfast Harlequins. The Eagles were successful in both meetings with the Ulster side last season and will hope to continue that record.

The first home game sees Munster ‘A’ visit the Sportsground in Galway for a 5pm kick off on the main pitch on Thursday October 22nd. Nigel Carolan’s side will then make a trip to Donnybrook in Dublin to play two-time British & Irish Cup champions Leinster ‘A’.

The B&I Cup cross-border competition, now in its seventh year, has the Eagles side pitted in pool 5 with Newport Gwent Dragons Premiership Select, Doncaster Knights and Jersey RFC.

The Dragons Select side are one of four new Welsh teams to compete in the 2015/16 season to help facilitate the development pathway structure for Welsh rugby and the Eagles will be the first to face the new Welsh opposition in round 1 of the competition taking place at the Sportsground on Saturday 14th November – the same day that Pat Lam’s side will be taking on Russian side Enisei-STM in Krasnoyarsk, Siberia.

Interpro

Sat 10th Oct 17:00
Ulster Ravens v Connacht Eagles
Belfast Harlequins

Thurs 22nd Oct 17:00
Connacht Eagles v Munster ‘A’
the Sportsground

Thurs 5th Nov 17:00
Leinster ‘A’ v Connacht Eagles
Donnybrook

B&I Cup

Sat 14th Nov 14:30
Connacht Eagles v Dragons Select
the Sportsground

Sat 21st Nov 14:30
Doncaster Knights v Connacht Eagles
Castle Park

Sat 12th Dec 14:30
Connacht Eagles v Jersey RFC
the Sportsground

Sat 19th Dec 14:00
Jersey RFC v Connacht Eagles
St. Peters

Sat 16th Jan 16:30
Connacht Eagles v Doncaster Knights
the Sportsground

Sat 23rd Jan 14:00
Dragons Select v Connacht Eagles
Ebbw Vale

Related

Connacht Rugby announce signings of Ben O’Donnell and Abraham Papali’i