The Emerging Ireland team to play Russia in the opening match of the IRB Nations Cup on Friday afternoon has been announced.

Callum Black, Niall Annett and Michael Bent are named in the front row, while Mick Kearney and David Foley are paired in the second row. Captain Dominic Ryan is joined by Tommy O’Donnell and Robin Copeland in the back row.

Johne Murphy has been named at full back, he will be partnered by Craig Gilroy and Andrew Conway on the wings.

Eoin Griffin and Stuart McCloskey make up the centre paring with Ian Keatley taking on the out-half responsibilities and Paul Marshall at scrum half.

The Ireland games will be streamed at –

Emerging Ireland team to play Russia (IRB Nations Cup – Friday 13th June, Stadionul National Arcul de Triumf, Bucharest – 16:00hrs local/ 14:00hrs Irish time)

15- Johne Murphy (Young Munster/Munster)*
14- Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster)
13- Eoin Griffin (Galwegians/Connacht)*
12- Stuart McCloskey (Dungannon/Ulster)*
11- Andrew Conway (Blackrock College/Munster)*
10 – Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster)
9- Paul Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)
1- Callum Black (Malone/Ulster)*
2- Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)*
3- Michael Bent (Dublin University/Leinster)
4- Mick Kearney (Clontarf/Connacht)*
5- David Foley (UL Bohemians/Munster)*
6- Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)*C
7- Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
8- Robin Copeland (Cardiff Blues)*


16-James Tracy (UCD/Leinster)*
17-John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
18- Billy Holland (Cork Constitution/Munster) *
19- Sean Dougall (Dolphin/ Munster)*
20- Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster)*
21-JJ Hanrahan (UL Bohemians/Munster)*
22- Brendan Macken (Blackrock College/Leinster)*

N.B. *denotes uncapped player



Carty makes history as Connacht tame Lions