Erris Rugby Football Club

Erris RFC has recently formed and affiliated to the Connacht Branch of the IRFU, this development will be bring Rugby to North West Mayo for the very first time. The club will be based in Corlough West which is just outside Belmullet in Co. Mayo. The Committee who held their inaugural meeting on Monday 23rd August consists of; President John Keane, Honorary Secretary Dave McWilliams and committee members Sean Barrett, Pat Ruddy and Annette Lindsay.

Erris will hold a Registration Day on Saturday 11th September from 11.00 until 12.00 at the National School in Corlough. The club will initially cater for U10 and U12 players, therefore any players signing up should be born in 1999, 2000, 2001 or 2002. Once the club finds it’s feet and recruits more volunteers then other age groups will be provided for. If you are interested in joining Erris RFC as a player or a volunteer please come along to the Registration Day on September 11th or contact President John Keane on 086 8172667 or email [email protected]


Energia All-Ireland League Round-Up: Buccaneers stay atop Division 1B, Sligo & Corinthians win