The Irish Rugby Football Union formally installed former Galwegian Billy Glynn to its Presidential post over the weekend.

He takes over from outgoing office-holder John Hussey, and is the 125th President to occupy one of Irish Rugby’s loftiest perches. He is Connacht’s ninth Union president following DM Crowley (02/03), RM Deacy (96/97), AD Browne (91/92), JJ Moore (81/82), JJ Keane (75/76), CP Crowley (68/69), JJ Glynn (58/59) and HJ Anderson (45/46).

For the IRFU release and pic, please click below



The Jes reach last four with last minute winner