Connacht’s Robbie Henshaw will start at 13 for the Ireland Wolfhounds this Saturday. The 20-year-old Athlone man, capped three times for Ireland, will partner Ulster’s Darren Cave in the centre.

Henshaw’s Connacht teammate Kieran Marmion has been named amongst the replacements for the Ireland ‘A’ game.

Rhys Ruddock will lead the team against the England Saxons at Kingsholm on Saturday, kick off 5pm.

The squad announced by Wolfhounds Head Coach Anthony Foley contains some exciting combinations right across the selection.  The front row sees Munster, Ulster and Leinster combine in the shape of David Kilcoyne, Rob Herring and Martin Moore.  The engine room is an all Ulster affair with Iain Henderson and Dan Touhy named in the second row.

Rhys Ruddock, Tommy O’Donnell and Robin Copeland form an all action backrow while Leinster duo Isaac Boss and Ian Madigan are named at half-back.  Darren Cave and Robbie Henshaw will form an exciting centre partnership with the back three made up of Craig Gilroy, Fergus McFadden and Felix Jones.

A strong bench is named which includes Jack McGrath, Stephen Archer, Robbie Diack, Jordi Murphy, Kieran Marmion, Ian Keatley and two players who have recently returned from long injury lay-offs – Richardt Strauss and Simon Zebo.

Saturday 25th January, Kingsholm, Gloucester 17:00
Live on Sky Sports 1

15.          Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)
14.          Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
13.          Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
12.          Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
11.          Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster)
10.          Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
9.            Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster)

1.            David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
2.            Rob Herring (Ballinahinch/Ulster)
3.            Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)
4.            Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
5.            Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
6.            Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster) capt
7.            Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
8.            Robin Copeland (Cardiff Blues)


16.          Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley RFC/Leinster)
17.          Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
18.          Stephen Archer (Cork Constitution/Munster)
19.          Robbie Diack (Malone/Ulster)
20.          Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21.          Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)
22.          Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster)
23.          Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)


Gallery: Connacht v Benetton