Last Saturday the Top Oil / Irish Independent Connacht Schools Team of the Season were officially presented with their jerseys and introduced to the Connacht crowd at half-time of the Guinness PRO14 clash with Cardiff Blues.
The 15 players were picked by a panel of judges for their performances in this season’s Senior A Schools Cup, which was won by Garbally College who defeated CBS Roscommon in the decider.
1 Cian Ó Scanláin – SCC Carraroe
2 Eoin de Buitléar – SCC Carraroe
3 Jack Tucker – CBS Roscommon
4 Jack Schooler – Marist Athlone
5 Paddy Grehan – Garbally
6 Jack Keegan – CBS Roscommon
7 Oisin McCormack – Garbally
8 Mark Mitchell – Garbally
9 Aodha Hession – CBS Roscommon
10 Cathal Forde – Colaiste Iognaid (The Jes)
11 Shea Hennessy – Garbally
12 Mark Purcell – CBS Roscommon
13 Shane Jennings – Garbally
14 Stephen Mannion – Garbally
15 Hubert Gilvarry – Sligo Grammar


The Jes reach last four with last minute winner