The Ireland coaching team has announced the side that will take on Scotland on the final weekend of the 2016 RBS 6 Nations Championship.

Robbie Henshaw starts with Nathan White and Ultan Dillane named in the replacements.

Ireland Team & Replacements (v Scotland, RBS 6 Nations Championship, Aviva Stadium, Saturday March 19, 5pm) 

15. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)

14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)

13. Jared Payne (Ulster)

12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)

11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)

10. Jonathan Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster)

9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)


1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) Captain

3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)

4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)

5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)

6. CJ Stander (Munster)

7. Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) Vice Captain




16. Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)

17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)

18. Nathan White (Connacht)

19. Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)

20. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster)

21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)

22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)

23. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)



GALLERY: Training ahead of Munster clash