Over 300 young rugby players will get a once in a lifetime opportunity to run out and play at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday 11th October. The IRISH RUGBY SCHOOLS FESTIVAL, supported by AVIVA will see teams from 32 schools from all four provinces play at the home of Irish Rugby.

Both boy’s teams and girl’s teams will participate on the day. They were chosen from schools across Ireland and will enjoy this opportunity to follow in the footsteps of their heroes and play at the home of Irish Rugby. For many, this memorable day will see their first steps into a long involvement with the game.

Mark Russell, Aviva Sponsorship Manager, said; “Generally it’s the big International matches that grab the limelight at the Stadium, but every so often we get to put on something like the Irish Rugby Schools Festival. It’s gives every player on the day that big match feeling, to experience what it is like to run onto the pitch and play where all their heroes have played. We are delighted to welcome all 32 teams and their family and friends to the Stadium on the 11th for a day they will never forget.”

Participating Schools –
Gortnor Abbey, Crossmollina, Co. Mayo
St Jarlath’s, Tuam, Co. Galway
St Muredeachs, Ballina, Co. Mayo
Colaiste Muire, Ballymote
St Mary’s College, Ballygar, Co. Galway
Scoil Chuimsitheacht Chiaráin, An Cheathru Rua, Co. na Gaillimhe

Marian College, Sandymount, Dublin
De La Salle Churchtown, Dublin
Castleknock Community College, Dublin
St Pauls College, Raheny, Dublin
St MacDaras, Tempelogue Dublin
Drimnagh Castle Secondary School, Dublin

St. Brendan’s College, Killarney, Co. Kerry
St. Fanahan’s, Mitchelstown, Co. Cork
Ard na Mara, Tramore, Co. Waterford
Scoil Mhuire gan Smal, Blarney, Co. Cork
Scoil Mhuire agus Íde, Newcastle West, Co. Limerick
St. John Bosco CC, Kildysart, Co. Clare

St Columba’s, Portaferry, Co. Down
Our Lady & St Patrick’s, Knock, Co. Down
Virginia College, Co. Cavan
St Columba’s, Stranorlar, Co. Donegal
Downshire School, Carrickfergus, Co. Antrim
Limavady High School, Co. Derry

Ard Scoil Mhuire Ballinasloe, Co. Galway
Sacred Heart Westport, Co. Mayo

St Kevins, Dublin
St MacDaras, Dublin

Coláiste Pobail Bheanntraí, Co. Cork
Coláiste Íde agus Iosef, Abbeyfeale, Co Limerick

Limavady Grammar School, Co Derry
Oldcastle Post-Primary School, Co. Meath


U18 Girls team named to face Ulster