Emerging Ireland Head Coach Dan McFarland has named a strong selection for the final game of the IRB Nations Cup against hosts Romania in Bucharest on Sunday (kick-off 7pm local time/5pm Irish time).

Eoin Griffin has been given his third start of the tournament but he moves from inside to outside centre this weekend.

Meanwhile, Mick Kearney, who sustained concussive injuries during the 51-3 win over Uruguay on Wednesday, has been stood down and will go through the return to play protocols. Kearney will remain with the squad for the remainder of the tournament.

While McFarland’s Ireland side have not leaked a try in the tournament so far and recorded two bonus point wins, this game against Romania will determine the winner of the 2014 IRB Nations Cup with both sides having two victories to date.

The game is not currently available via a live stream.

EMERGING IRELAND team to play Romania
IRB Nations Cup – Sunday 22nd June,
Stadionul National Arcul de Triumf, Bucharest
17:00hrs local/ 15:00hrs Irish time

15. Johne Murphy (Young Munster/Munster)
14. Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster)
13. Eoin Griffin (Galwegians/Connacht)
12. Stuart McCloskey (Dungannon/Ulster)
11. Andrew Conway (Blackrock College/Munster)
10. Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster)
9. Paul Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)

1. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
2. James Tracy (UCD/Leinster)
3. Michael Bent (Dublin University/Leinster)
4. Billy Holland (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5. Dave Foley (UL Bohemians/Munster)
6. Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster) capt
7. Sean Dougall (Dolphin/ Munster)
8. Robin Copeland (Cardiff Blues)

16. Brian Byrne (Clontarf/Leinster)
17. Ricky Lutton (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
18. Paddy Bulter (Shannon/Munster)
19. Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
20. Michael Heaney (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
21. JJ Hanrahan (UL Bohemians/Munster)
22. Brendan Macken (Blackrock College/Leinster)



Gallery: Connacht v Benetton