10 clubs represented in Connacht U18 Girls Squad

13 August 2019

10 clubs represented in Connacht U18 Girls Squad
10 clubs will be represented in the Connacht U18 Girls squad for the 2019 Interprovincial Championships which has been announced.
The management team have selected a 30-player panel for the series which begins this Saturday with a trip to NUIM Barnhall to face Leinster (k/o 2pm). Their sole home fixture comes against Munster on Saturday 24th August at The Sportsground (k/o 1pm) as part of a double header with the Womens team, before a trip to Queen's University to face Ulster one week later.
Like the Womens Interpros the competition will also be decided by two semi-finals and a final which is being run following the completion of the round robin stage.
Speaking ahead of the interpro campaign, Head Coach Fraser Gow said:
"We have been very pleased with our preparations ahead of the Interpros and the girls have worked extremely hard throughout the summer. It’s a cliché but the best teams do the basics really well and that is what we focused on in our first block. The second training block was about adding the detail by increasing pressure, focusing on decision making and running scenarios.
It was tough to narrow the group down to the final 30 players as all the girls have showed they are capable at U18 level. I think that is a real positive and shows Girls rugby in Connacht is in a good place. The 30 selected have earned their spots and are ready to go, whoever is called upon.
As coaches we can’t wait to see them grow as players through each game."

2019 Connacht Rugby U18 Girls Squad
Molly Ager (Claremorris Colts RFC)
Grace Browne Moran (Westport RFC)
Hannah Coen (Creggs RFC)
Emily Gavin (Ballinasloe RFC
Zara Grehan (Ballinasloe RFC)
Aisling Hahessy (Claremorris Colts RFC)
Leah Hogarty (Ballinasloe RFC)
Hannah Johnston (Sligo RFC)
Aimee Kelly (Buccaneers RFC)
Ivana Kiripati (Buccaneers RFC)
Eva McCormack (Westport RFC)
Chloe McGing (Westport RFC)
Mary McLoughlin (Westport RFC)
Faith Oviawe (Buccaneers RFC)
Mollie Starr (Portumna RFC)
Katelyn Bourke (Ballina RFC)
Aisling Browne (Westport RFC)
Avril Deely (Ballinasloe RFC)
Caoimhe English McNamara (Westport RFC)
Caoimhe Geraghty (Corinthians RFC)
Hannah Gullane (Ballinasloe RFC)
Olivia Haverty (Portumna RFC)
Katie Hogan (Westport RFC)
Rachel Larkin (Ballinasloe RFC)
Nina McVann (Ballina RFC)
Maeve Muldoon (Ballinasloe RFC)
Fodhla Ni Bhraonain (Corinthians RFC)
Alana Roche (Oughterard RFC)
Ava Ryder (Westport RFC)
Megan Walsh (Connemara RFC)
Leinster U18 Girls v Connacht U18 Girls, NUIM Barnball (17 August, 2pm)
Connacht U18 Girls v Munster U18 Girls, The Sportsground (24 August, 1pm)
Ulster U18 Girls v Connacht U18 Girls, Queen's University (31 August, 1pm)
[wds id="90"]