2017/18 Connacht Rugby Award Winners

07 May 2018

2017/18 Connacht Rugby Award Winners
The 2017/18 Connacht Rugby Awards took place at The Galmont Hotel & Spa in Galway City on Sunday night, as a season of achievements were recognised all the way from grassroots to green shirts.

There were 16 honours up for grabs in all, ranging from the underage categories to the coveted Club of the Year and Players' Player of the Year.

Those awards were won by Ballina RFC and Jarrad Butler respectively, while Buccaneers also had a great night coming away with three individual honours.

Check out the full list of winners below, and you can find more photos from the night over on our Facebook and Instagram.

U18 Player of the Year - Darragh Murray (Buccaneers RFC)

U19 Player of the Year - Colm Reilly (Buccaneers RFC)

Academy Player of the Year - Paul Boyle

Coach of the year - Ross Mannion (Sligo RFC)

U18 Girls Player of the Year - Kayley Mannion (Westport RFC)

Fans Player of the Year - Tom Farrell

Women's Club Player of the Year - Edel McMahon (Galwegians RFC)

Referee of the Year - Mark Fitzgerald (Ballinrobe RFC)

Junior Club Player of the Year - Fergal Tully (Ballina RFC)

Women's Player of the Year - Alison Miller

Unsung Hero Award - Garrett & Majella Piggott

Try of the Season - Jack Carty (v Brive 9/12/17)

Senior Club Player of the Year - Martin Staunton (Buccaneers RFC)

Club of the Year - Ballina RFC

Players' Player of the Year - Jarrad Butler

Lifetime Contribution to Rugby - Leo Galvin