Connacht Eagles team named for Cara Cup inter-pro with Ulster A

20 March 2019

Connacht Eagles team named for Cara Cup inter-pro with Ulster A
The Connacht Eagles management team have named their squad for tonight's Cara Cup inter-provincial derby with Ulster A in Massachusetts (k/o 7pm local, 11pm Irish time).
The squad is again captained by Joe Maksymiw who renews his second row partnership with Peter Claffey. There's one change to the front row named to start against the New England Free Jacks last week, with Jordan Duggan coming in alongside Jonny Murphy and Conor Kenny.
There's a blend of experience and youth in the back-row with Robin Copeland starting at number 8 and James Connolly at openside flanker, with Sean Masterson on the opposite flank.
In the backs James Mitchell and Conor Dean form a new look half-back pairing, with Sean O'Brien and Corey Reid starting together in midfield. A back three of wingers Conor Hayes and Hugh Lane and full-back Colm de Buitlear completes the side.
The Eagles will be looking to build on Saturday's 38-7 win over the Free Jacks at the Union Point Field in Weymouth, south of Boston. Ulster will complete their Cara Cup campaign in the coming days with Munster A and Leinster A to visit the venue next month.
CONNACHT EAGLES XV VS ULSTER A (Wednesday 20 March @ Union Point Sports Complex, Weymouth MA)
15. Colm de Buitlear
14. Hugh Lane
13. Corey Reid
12. Sean O'Brien
11. Conor Hayes
10. Conor Dean
9. James Mitchell
1. Jordan Duggan
2. Jonny Murphy
3. Conor Kenny
4. Peter Claffey
5. Joe Maksymiw (c)
6. Sean Masterson
7. James Connolly
8. Robin Copeland

16. Declan Adamson
17. Conan O'Donnell
18. Neal Moylett
19. Cian Huxford
20. Stephen Kerins
21. Luke Carty
22. Oran McNulty