Connacht Eagles team named for interpro derby with Ulster A

06 September 2019

Connacht Eagles team named for interpro derby with Ulster A
The Connacht Eagles management team have made five changes to their starting XV ahead of today's interprovincial derby with Ulster A in the Celtic Cup.
There's a settled look to the backs with the only change coming at full-back where there's a start for Oran McNulty. The remaining 7 players all started last week's impressive bonus point win away to Ospreys Development.
There are two new faces in the front row with props Conor Maguire and Ryan Lomas joining hooker Dylan Tierney-Martin. In the second row Joe Maksymiw is drafted into the side as captain and will partner Niall Murray. The final change sees Lucas Culliton come back into the squad after an impressive performance against Dragons A in the opening round. He plays alongside Seán Masterson and Mikey Wilson.
Kick-off in Ballymena is at 4pm today.
CONNACHT EAGLES v ULSTER A (4pm Friday 6th September @ Ballymena RFC)
15. Oran McNulty
14. Hugh Lane
13. Seán O'Brien
12. Luke Carty
11. Peter Sullivan
10. Conor Dean
9. Aran Hehir
1. Conor Maguire
2. Dylan Tierney-Martin
3. Ryan Lomas
4. Niall Murray
5. Joe Maksymiw (c)
6. Seán Masterson
7. Lucas Culliton
8. Mikey Wilson

16. Declan Adamson
17. Adam Burke
18. Adam Coyle
19. Cormac Daly
20. Hubert Costello
21. Evan Kenny
22. Shane Jennings
23. Diarmuid Kilgannen