Connacht Eagles team named for Ospreys A clash in Athlone

21 September 2018

Connacht Eagles team named for Ospreys A clash in Athlone
The Connacht Eagles management have named their squad to face Ospreys A in their Celtic Cup round 3 clash this evening at Dubarry Park, Athlone.

Shane Delahunt and Conán O'Donnell are named alongside Conor Carey in a new look front row, while James Cannon joins Joe Maksymiw in the second row. Peter Claffey, who started the game against Dragons A as a lock, moves to the flanks where he completes the pack with Cian Huxford and Neal Moylett.

The half-back partnership is unchanged with Conor McKeon playing alongside Conor Fitzgerald. The two other changes come on the wings where Conor Hayes and Huge Lane are drafted into the side, while captain Kieran Joyce and Sean O'Brien renew their centre partnership. Darragh Leader completes the line-up at full-back.

Kick-off at Dubarry Park is at 7pm.



(15-9) Darragh Leader, Hugh Lane, Sean O’Brien, Kieran Joyce, Conor Hayes, Conor Fitzgerald, Conor McKeon. (1-8) Conán O'Donnell, Shane Delahunt, Conor Carey, James Cannon, Joe Maksymiw, Peter Claffey, Cian Huxford, Neal Moylett.

Replacements (16-23): Jonny Murphy, Matthew Burke, Conor Kenny, Niall Murray, Dylan Tierney, James Mitchell, Luke Carty, Oran McNulty.