Connacht Eagles team named for visit of Cardiff

05 October 2018

Connacht Eagles team named for visit of Cardiff
The Connacht Eagles management team have named their squad for tomorrow’s Celtic Cup clash with Cardiff Blues A at the Sportsground (k/o 2pm).

There are four changes from the side that lost to Scarlets A last weekend. Matthew Burke comes in for Conor Carey in the front row to play alongside Conan O'Donnell and Jonny Murphy, while lock Cillian Gallagher starts alongside captain Joe Maksymiw. The back row is unchanged with Mikey Wilson and James Connolly on the flanks and Neal Moylett at number 8.

Scrum-half Stephen Kerins is brought into the starting XV while Conor Fitzgerald keeps his place at fly-half. There's an unchanged midfield with Kieran Joyce alongside Eoin Griffin, while the last change comes on the wing where Sean O'Brien is drafted in to play with Hugh Lane and Darragh Leader in the back three.

Entry to the game is €10 while Season Ticket holders and Under 12s go free.



(15-9) Darragh Leader, Sean O'Brien, Eoin Griffin, Kieran Joyce, Hugh Lane, Conor Fitzgerald, Stephen Kerins. (1-8) Matthew Burke, Jonny Murphy, Conán O'Donnell, Cillian Gallagher, Joe Maksymiw (C), Mikey Wilson, James Connolly, Neal Moylett.

Replacements (16-23): Dylan Tierney, Jordan Duggan, Conor Kenny, Peter Claffey, Cian Huxford, Conor McKeon, Luke Carty, Conor Dean.