Connacht Emerging Talent squad named for game against Leinster North Midlands

30 November 2022

Connacht Emerging Talent squad named for game against Leinster North Midlands

The Connacht Emerging Talent squad to face Leinster North Midlands tonight at 7.30pm in The Sportsground has been named. 

This occasion marks the first game that will be under the new floodlights at our home stadium.

First Name Surname Club
Abigail Gibbons Claremorris
Alana Roche University of Galway
Dearbhla Canty Galwegians
Ellen Connolly Galwegians
Ellie Dillane OLBC
Erin Moore Westport
Grainne O’Rourke Tuam/Oughterard
Kate O’Meara University of Galway
Kayley Mannion ATU
Laura Hastings Tuam/Oughterard
Maria Gorham Galwegians
Mia Williams University of Galway
Mollie Starr Corinthians
Molly Ager UG
Muireann Cawley Westport
Niamh Corless Claremorris
Noreen Cassidy CYM Terenure
Orla Fenton Corinthians
Rochelle Connolly Galwegians
Ruby Lynch Galwegians
Sarah Heenan OLBC
Sarah O'Connell Galwegians
Sinead O'Brien Galwegians
Stacy Hanley OLBC
Tanya Farrell Galwegians


Management - Wendy Hickey
Head Coach - Emer O'Dowd
Skills Coach - Mary Healy
S&C Coach - Ann Caffery

The Leinster North Midlands squad they'll face is listed below.

Player First Name Surname Club
Abi Keatley Kinderegan Athy
Alannah Fraser PortDara Falcons
Alice Cross PortDara Falcons
Amy Lynch Athy
Ava Gleeson PortDara Falcons
Blaitnaid Smith PortDara Falcons
Clodagh Burke PortDara Falcons
Ellen Murray Naas
Emma Larkin Portlaoise
Eve Kehoe PortDara Falcons
Fiona Fennessy Athy
Hannah Wilson Portdara
Jade Laffan Porlaoise
Kate Eacrett PortDara Falcons
Katie Halpin Naas
Lily Cunningham Athy
Mairead Scully PortDara Falcons
Meabh Collins Athy
Mia Whelan PortDara Falcons
Rebecca Boyhan PortDara Falcons
Rebecca Boyhan PortDara Falcons
Ruth Campbell Naas
Ruth Whittle PortDara Falcons

Management - Mark Bergin
Head Coach - Dominick Gleeson
Assistant Coach - Stephen Laffan
Assistant Coach - Con Heavey