Connacht Junior Squad Named for First Interpro

27 April 2023

Connacht Junior Squad Named for First Interpro

This Saturday marks the first match in the Connacht Juniors’ Interpro campaign with them taking on Munster Rugby on Saturday, the 29th of April in Tuam RFC at 2:30 PM.  

Head Coach Barry Ruane and his management team have released their squad for this weekend’s opening Interpro fixture vs Munster Rugby.

There are 10 Connacht Clubs represented in this weekend’s squad; we would like to wish the players and management the very best of luck for the Interpro Series. Connemara RFC’s Michael O’Toole will Captain the side.



15. Henry O'Toole, Connemara RFC
14. Ross Murphy-Sweeney, Buccaneers RFC
13. Eoghan Coyle, Creggs RFC
12. Ian Murphy, Tuam RFC
11. Ethan Griffiths, Connemara RFC*
10. Shane Purcell, Creggs RFC
9. Michael O’Toole (Captain), Connemara RFC
1. Aidan Healy, Ballyhaunis RFC*
2. Benjamin Hynes, Sligo RFC*
3. Ian Staunton, Connemara RFC
4. Rory Murphy, Ballinrobe RFC*
5. Oisin Halpin, University of Galway RFC*
6. Brian Diffney, Creggs RFC
7. Alan Finnerty, Tuam RFC
8. Fintan Crawley, Ballyhaunis RFC


  1. Craig Hansberry, Ballinrobe RFC
  2. Stephen O’Toole, Dunmore RFC*
  3. Eoin Sweeney, Tuam RFC*
  4. Tommy Mullin, Connemara RFC*
  5. Liam Robinson, Castlebar RFC*
  6. Ian Heanue, Connemara RFC
  7. Barry Walsh, Castlebar RFC*
  8. Sean O’Grady, University of Galway RFC*

*Denotes first cap



Head Coach: Barry Ruane, Tuam RFC

Manager: Declan Slattery, Tuam RFC 

Manager: Sean Higgins, Tuam RFC

Forwards Coach: Alan Bane, Castlebar RFC

Backs Coach: Eddie Walsh, Westport RFC


IRFU Junior Men’s Interprovincial Series Fixtures

Saturday April 29th 2023

IRFU Junior Men’s Interprovincial Series Round 1

Connacht v Munster, Tuam RFC, 2:30pm

Leinster v Ulster, Tullow RFC, 2:30pm

Saturday May 6th 2023

IRFU Junior Men’s Interprovincial Series Round 2

Leinster v Connacht, Portlaoise RFC, 2:30pm

Ulster v Munster, Inishowen RFC, 2:30pm

Saturday May 13th 2023

IRFU Junior Men’s Interprovincial Series Round 3

Connacht v Ulster, Clifden RFC, 2:30pm

Munster v Leinster, Waterford City RFC, 2:30pm