Connacht Juniors Set For Munster Showdown

11 May 2017

Connacht Juniors Set For Munster Showdown
The Connacht Juniors round off the Interprovincial Series against Munster on Saturday as Dunmore RFC host an Interpro clash for the very first time (2.30pm).

After an unlucky defeat to Leinster in the first round of games, Connacht were then beaten by Ulster in Ballina last week but this weekend is an opportunity to finish off the campaign on a high.

The starting line-up has been named this afternoon and there will be an added local focus on Dunmore RFC second row forward Martin Cummins as he is set to represent his province on home turf.

Junior Interprovincial Fixture

Saturday, May 13

Connacht v Munster, Dunmore RFC, 2.30pm;

Connacht Juniors: Ian Murphy (Tuam RFC); Peter O’Toole (Connemara RFC), Coleman Maher (Monivea RFC), Matthew Mannion (Monivea RFC), Enda Hogan (Monivea RFC); Seamie Fahy (Monivea RFC), Mickey Murphy (Ballina RFC) (C); Cormac Grodan (Westport)/ Padraig Mannion (Monivea), Shane Faulkner (NUIG RFC), Adam Bourke (Westport RFC); Vinnie Lally (Monivea RFC), Martin Cummins (Dunmore RFC); Stephen Joyce (Monivea RFC), Fergal Tully (Ballina RFC), Jack Winters (Ballinrobe RFC).

Replacements: Christy Reilly (Corrib RFC), Eugene Conroy (Connemara RFC), Ger Fahy (Monivea), Brian McDonagh (Monivea RFC), Roy Stanley (NUIG RFC), Alan Tierney (Tuam RFC), Ryan Guilfoyle (NUIG RFC), Thomas Lee (Corrib RFC).