Connacht Juniors Squad vs Leinster Announced

02 May 2024

Connacht Juniors Squad vs Leinster Announced

The Connacht Juniors squad, sponsored by Aerogen, has now been named for the Junior Interprovincial match against Leinster Rugby this Saturday, 4th May in Creggs RFC at 2:30 PM.

The second match of the Junior Interprovincial Series will take place this Saturday at Creggs RFC where the Connacht Juniors, sponsored by Aerogen, will take on the Leinster Juniors. Kick-off is 2:30pm and all visitors are welcome to come and cheer on the Connacht Juniors!

Admission is €10 at the gate, Under 18s get free entry.  

Connacht Juniors vs Ulster Juniors Squad:

15. Barry Walsh - Castlebar RFC
14. Ethan Griffiths - Connemara RFC
13. Ross Murphy Sweeney - Buccaneers RFC
12. Eoghan Coyle - Creggs RFC
11. Ian Murphy - Tuam RFC
10. Shane Purcell - Creggs RFC
9. Zach Wright - Castlebar RFC

1. Ronan Ipek - Castlebar RFC
2. Benjamin Hynes - Sligo Rugby
3. Martin Staunton - Buccaneers RFC (Captain)
4. Sam Fogarty - Buccaneers RFC
5. Ryan Cummins - Dunmore RFC
6. Brian Diffley - Creggs RFC
7. Tommy Mullen - Connemara RFC
8. Fintan Crawley - Ballyhaunis RFC

16. Ross Bourke - Westport RFC
17. Eoghan Cahill - Creggs RFC
18. Aidan Healy - Ballyhaunis RFC
19. Michael Jordan - Ballyhaunis RFC
20. Ciaran Purcell - Creggs RFC
21. Mark Dowd - Creggs RFC
22. Louis McVitty - Sligo Rugby
23. Mark Purcell - Creggs RFC

Management Team:

Head Coach: Alan Bane

Assistant Coach: Darin Claasen 

Assistant Coach: Craig Hansberry  

Manager: Jimmy Roddy

Kit Manager: Derek Carlin

Physio: Damien Burke


Saturday, 27th April 2024

IRFU Junior Men’s Interprovincial Series Round 1

at City of Derry RFC, 2:30pm k/o

Ulster 47 - 12 Connacht

Saturday, 4th May 2024

IRFU Junior Men’s Interprovincial Series Round 2

at Creggs RFC, 2:30pm k/o

Connacht v Leinster, Creggs RFC

Saturday, 11th May 2024

IRFU Junior Men’s Interprovincial Series Round 3

at Rathcooney (Old Christians, Cork), 2:30pm k/o

Munster v Connacht