Connacht Juniors team named for Leinster clash

26 April 2018

Connacht Juniors team named for Leinster clash
The Connacht Juniors management team have named their squad for Saturday's Inter-Provincial Series clash with Leinster at Ballinrobe RFC.

The side is captained by hooker Rory Grenham of Buccaneers, and is joined in the front row by club teammate Ryan O'Meara and Aidan Leech of Creggs.

Ballinrobe's Rob Holian and Westport's Eddie Dunning make up the second row, while the third row consists of Rossa Dooley of Buccaneers, Stephen Joyce of Monivea and Roy Stanley of NUIG.

NUIG's Ryan Guilfoyle is named at scrum-half where he forms a half-back partnership with Niall Gray of Sligo.

The midfield consists of Daniel Keane of Ballinrobe and Matthew Mannion of Monivea, with Dean McMahon of Buccaneers at full-back and Tom Staunton (Ballinrobe) and James Kennedy (NUIG) on the wings.

Connacht Juniors XV v Leinster (Saturday 28th April @ Ballinrobe RFC, kick-off 2.30pm)

1 Aidan Leech (Creggs RFC)

2 Rory Grenham (Buccaneers RFC) Captain

3 Ryan O Meara (Buccaneers RFC)

4 Rob Holian (Ballinrobe RFC)

5 Eddie Dunning ( Westport RFC)

6 Rossa Dooley (Buccaneers RFC)

7 Stephen Joyce (Monivea RFC)

8 Roy Stanley (NUIG RFC)

9 Ryan Guilfoyle (NUIG RFC)

10 Niall Gray (Sligo RFC)

11 Tom Staunton (Ballinrobe RFC)

12 Daniel Keane (Ballinrobe RFC)

13 Matthew Mannion(Monivea RFC)

14 James Kennedy (NUIG RFC)

15 Dean McMahon (Buccaneers RFC)


16 Ger Fahy (Monivea RFC) Hooker

17 Padraic Mannion (Monivea RFC) Prop

18 Michael McColgan (NUIG RFC) Prop

19 Vinny Lally (Monivea RFC)

20 Ross Hickey (Buccaneers RFC)

21 Alan Brandon (Creggs RFC)

22 Luke Staunton (Castlebar RFC)

23 Jack Rowland (Castlebar RFC)