Connacht Juniors XV for Munster clash announced

11 May 2018

Connacht Juniors XV for Munster clash announced
The starting XV for the Connacht Junior's third and final Inter-Provincial Series game against Munster has been named.

The side shows five changes from that which lined out against Ulster last Saturday. In the second row Brendan Darcy (Corrib RFC) starts alongside Rob Holian, while Kieran Linsey (Ballina RFC) is named as flanker. In the backs Dean McMahon (Buccaneers RFC) starts on the wing, his club teammate Rossa Dooley is named at 12, and Chris O'Neill (Ballina RFC) starts at full-back in place of Ryan Guilfoyle who reverts to scrum-half.

The game kicks off at 1.30pm on Saturday 12th May at Old Christians RFC Glanmire. Best of luck to all the lads.

1 Aidan Leech (Creggs RFC)
2 Rory Grenham (Buccaneers RFC) Captain
3 Shane McGuiness (Sligo RFC)
4 Rob Holian (Ballinrobe RFC)
5 Brendan Darcy ( Corrib RFC)
6 Kieran Linsey (Ballina RFC)
7 Stephen Joyce (Monivea RFC)
8 Roy Stanley (NUIG RFC)
9 Ryan Guilfoyle (Nuig RFC)
10 Daniel Keane (Ballinrobe RFC)
11 Dean McMahon (Buccaneers RFC)
12 Rossa Dooley (Buccaneers RFC)
13 Matthew Mannion(Monivea RFC)
14 James Kennedy (NUIG RFC)
15 Chris O Neill (Ballina RFC)

16 Christy Reilly (Galwagians RFC)
17 Peter Magliocco (NUIG RFC)
18 Michael McColgan (NUIG RFC)
19 Eddie Dunning (Westport RFC)
20 Alan Brandon (Creggs RFC)
21 Luke Staunton (Castlebar RFC)
22 Tom Staunton ( Ballinrobe RFC)

Manager: Sean Higgins (Tuam RFC)
Assistant Manager" Declan Slattery (Tuam RFC)
Head Coach: Gavin Foley (Sligo RFC)
Coaches: Paddy Pearson (Sligo RFC), Kevin Tierney (Ballinasloe RFC) Ja Naughton (NUIG RFC)