Connacht Juniors XV named for Ulster clash

03 May 2018

Connacht Juniors XV named for Ulster clash
The Connacht Juniors management team have named their squad for Saturday’s Inter-Provincial Series clash with Ulster in Newtownards on Saturday.

The team shows four changes from the side that lost to Leinster last time out. Shane Guinness of Sligo RFC comes into the front row, Vinnie Lally of Monivea RFC starts in the second row, and there's a new half-back partnership with Mickey Murphy (Ballina RFC) coming into the side at scrum-half, while Daniel Keane (Ballinrobe RFC) moves from 12 to 10. The only other personnel change comes in the backs with Alex Corduff (Ballina RFC) starting at centre, while Ryan Guilfoyle (NUIG RFC) moves from scrum-half to full-back.

The game takes place at Ards RFC this Saturday 5th May with kick-off at 2.30pm.

1 Aidan Leech (Creggs RFC)
2 Rory Grenham (Buccaneers RFC) Captain
3 Shane Guinness (Sligo RFC)
4 Rob Holian (Ballinrobe RFC)
5 Vinnie Lally ( Monivea RFC)
6 Rossa Dooley (Buccaneers RFC)
7 Stephen Joyce (Monivea RFC)
8 Roy Stanley (NUIG RFC)
9 Mickey Murphy (Ballina RFC)
10 Daniel Keane (Ballinrobe RFC)
11 Tom Staunton (Ballinrobe RFC)
12 Alex Corduff (Ballina RFC)
13 Matthew Mannion (Monivea RFC)
14 James Kennedy (NUIG RFC)
15 Ryan Guilfoyle (NUIG RFC)

16 Ger Fahy (Monivea RFC)
17 Conor Mason (Ballina RFC)
18 Michael McColgan (NUIG RFC)
19 Eddie Dunning (Westport RFC)
20 Ross Hickey ( Sligo RFC)
21 Alan Brandon (Creggs RFC)
22 Luke Staunton (Castlebar RFC)
23 Dean McMahon (Buccaneers RFC)

Manager - Sean Higgins (Tuam RFC)
Assistant Manager Declan Slattery - (Tuam RFC)
Head Coach – Gavin Foley (Sligo RFC)
Ass Coach – Paddy Pearson (Sligo RFC), Kevin Tierney (Ballinasloe RFC) Ja Naughton (NUIG RFC)