Connacht make 3 changes to starting XV for Munster clash

18 August 2023

Connacht make 3 changes to starting XV for Munster clash

Lyndon Jones has named his team to take on Munster this Saturday at Musgrave Park in the Vodafone Women's Interprovincial Championship, (k/o 3.15pm). The Connacht Women's teams are sponsored by Genesys.

There are three changes to the starting XV to the won that beat Leinster last weekend at The Sportsground. Making their first Interprovincial starts are Faith Oviawe at second row and Olivia Haverty at scrum half. The other change from last week see's Kayla Waldron start at inside centre seeing Shannon Touhey move to the back row.

The front row remains the same with Grainne O'Loughlin, Lily Brady and Shannon Heapes. Sonia McDermott at second row, Orla Fenton and Karly Tierney complete the forward pack.

Captain Nicole Fowley starts at out half with an unchanged back three of Laoise McGonagle, Ava Ryder and Méabh Deely. Clara Barrett starts out outside centre.

Connacht Head Coach Lyndon Jones:

"We were delighted with last weekend’s result and in particular the resilience the players showed throughout the game. We need to continue to improve this weekend to face a huge challenge against the champions in Cork"

The match will be shown live on TG4 while Galway Bay have full live radio commentary.

Saturday 19th August, 15:15 Irish time @ Musgrave Park


15. Meabh Deely 
14. Ava Ryder
13. Clara Barrett
12. Kayla Waldron
11. Laoise McGonagle
10. Nicole Fowley (C)
9. Olivia Haverty
1. Grainne O'Loughlin
2. Lily Brady
3. Shannon Heapes
4. Sonia McDermott
5. Faith Oviawe
6. Orla Fenton
7. Karly Tierney
8. Shannon Touhey

16. Stacy Hanley
17. Niamh O'Grady
18. Dearbhla Canty
19. Mollie Starr
20. Ivana Kiripati
21. Maria Kelleher
22. Cliodhna O'Sullivan
23. Orla Dixon