Connacht U18 Girls side named

29 September 2017

Connacht U18 Girls side named
The Connacht U18 Girls team has been named for tomorrow's big Interprovincial clash against Munster at Ballinasloe RFC (3pm).

It is set to be a cracking match as Connacht look to bounce back from last week's opening day defeat to defending champions Ulster.

Muireann Cawley and Aoibheann Reilly both touched down with Meabh Deely kicking a conversion but hosts Ulster claimed a 37-12 win.

Munster, meanwhile, travel west on a high after a 17-14 victory over Leinster in Ballincollig RFC.

There is a €5 charge for adults with admission free.


15 Aine Gavin (Ballinasloe RFC/Ardscoil Mhuire, Ballinasloe)

14 Aoibheann Reilly (Ballinasloe RFC/Ardscoil Mhuire, Ballinasloe)

13 Niamh Kenny (Ballinasloe RFC/Ardscoil Mhuire, Ballinasloe)

12 Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe RFC/Ardscoil Mhuire, Ballinasloe)

11 Meabh Deely (Ballinasloe RFC/Ardscoil Mhuire, Ballinasloe)

10 Shona Kennedy (Westport RFC/Sacred Heart School, Westport)

9 Muireann Cawley (Westport RFC/Sacred Heart School, Westport)

1 Mary McLoughlin (Westport RFC/Sacred Heart School, Westport)

2 Mia Fahy (Galwegians RFC/Glenamaddy Community School)

3 Kayley Mannion (Galwegians RFC/Glenamaddy Community School)

4 Sarah Walsh (Westport RFC/Sancta Maria College, Louisburgh)

5 Jordan Hopkins (Galwegians RFC/Calasanctius College Oranmore)

6 Lily Brady (Westport RFC/Sacred Heart School, Westport)

7 Georgia Codyre (Ballinasloe RFC/Ardscoil Mhuire, Ballinasloe)

8 Sarah Dent (Ballinasloe RFC/Ardscoil Mhuire, Ballinasloe) (C)


16 Claudia McNicholas (Galwegians RFC/Colaiste na Coiribe, Galway)

17 Claire Coghlan (Westport RFC/Sacred Heart School, Westport)

18 Sarah O’Rourke (Buccaneers RFC/Our Lady’s Bower, Athlone)

19 Vanessa Finnan (Buccaneers RFC/Our Lady’s Bower, Athlone)

20 Rian Callaghan (Buccaneers RFC/Athlone Community College)

21 Chloe Staunton (Westport RFC/Sacred Heart School, Westport)

22 Rachel Cox (Westport RFC/Sancta Maria College, Louisburgh)

23 Eleanor McMahon (Ballinasloe RFC/Ardscoil Mhuire, Ballinasloe)