Connacht U19 Team Named For Leinster Interpro

27 August 2021

Connacht U19 Team Named For Leinster Interpro
The Connacht Under 19, sponsored by GMIT, matchday squad has been named for Sunday’s 1:30 PM kick off interprovincial clash with Leinster at Energia Park, Donnybrook. 


After a narrow defeat to Ulster last time out, the Westerners will hope to bounce back with a win in their second game of the interprovincial series. 


Nicky Pfeiffer is named at loosehead and will be joined in the front row by Adam Nash at hooker and Jonathan Flynn at tight-head. 


The second row sees Eoin Ryan partner Lorcan Fallon, while the back row contains Gareth Kilkelly at blindside flanker, Adam Hunter at openside, and Fiachra Barrett at number 8. 


Kelvin Langan starts at scrum-half and forms a half-back pairing with Harry West. The centres are captain John Devine at twelve and he is joined by Adam Madden at outside centre. 


The back three, meanwhile, features Blaine Barry and Liam Golden on the wings and Adam O’Carroll at full-back. 


Connacht have named a strong bench of replacements with Dylan Keane, Aaron Burke, Alex Hennigan, Harry Regan, Luke Walsh, Andrew Sherlock, Tadgh Finlay and David Gacquin all featuring. 


Connacht U19 team to play Leinster on Sunday, August 29th at 1:30 PM at Energia Park, Dublin: 


1Nicky PfeifferGalwegians RFC
2Adam NashBuccaneers RFC
3Jonathon FlynnCorinthians RFC
4Eoin Ryan    Sligo RFC
5Lorcan FallonBuccaneers RFC
6Gareth KilkellyCorinthians RFC
7Adam HunterSligo RFC
8Fiachna BarrettBallina RFC
9Kelvin LanganMonivea RFC/Galwegians RFC
10Harry WestBallina RFC
11Liam GoldenBallina RFC
12John Devine - CaptainBallinasloe RFC
13Adam MaddenCorinthians RFC
14Blaine BarryConnemara RFC/Corinthians RFC
15Adam O'CarrollBallinasloe RFC
16Dylan KeaneGalwegians RFC
17Aaron BurkeBallinasloe RFC
18Alex HenniganBallina RFC
19Harry ReganBallina RFC
20Luke WalshBallinasloe RFC
21Andrew SherlockGalwegians RFC
22Tadhg FinlayDLSP RFC
23David GacquinCreggs RFC