Connacht Women squad named for Vodafone Interprovincial Series

23 August 2021

Connacht Women squad named for Vodafone Interprovincial Series
The Connacht Women's management team have named their squad for the upcoming Vodafone Women's Interprovincial Championship.

This series marks the first time in nearly two years the Connacht Women's squad will take to the field, after they reached the final of the 2019 Interprovincial Championship.

The squad will be captained by scrum-half Mary Healy with their opening game coming this Saturday against Leinster at The Sportsground (k/o 2.45pm).

Next up will be a trip to Musgrave Park on Saturday 4th September to face Munster, before heading to Energia Park for a series finale against Ulster the following week.

Further details on the squad can be found HERE


Aifric O'Brien
Ava Ryder
Catherine Martin
Ciara Farrell
Darwyn O'Halloran
Elizabeth McNicholas
Ellen Taite
Emily Gavin
Emma Fabby
Eva McCormack
Faith Oviawe
Fiona Scally
Grace Brown Moran
Hannah Coen
Jessica Loftus
Julia Bauer
Kate Feehan
Lily Brady
Mary Healy (Captain)
Meadbh Scally
Megan Walsh
Moya Griffin
Muireann Cawley
Niamh O'Grady
Nicole Carroll
Nicole Fowley
Noreen Cassidy
Orla Dixon
Órfhlaith Murray
Rebecca Gavin
Rhiann Heery
Shannon Heapes
Shannon Touhey
Sinead Rigney
Ursula Sammon

Head Coach: Ross Mannion
Backs Coach: Lyndon Jones
Defence Coach / Video Analysis: Guilherme Coghetto
Physio: Andy Moran
S&C: Ann Caffrey
Team Manager: Mark 'Barney' Moran