Connacht Women team named for Interprovincial Championship final

20 September 2019

Connacht Women team named for Interprovincial Championship final
The Connacht Womens management team have named their starting XV for tomorrow's IRFU Women's Interprovincial Championship Final, with the squad going in search of a historic first interpro title.
There's one change to the side that impressively saw off Munster in the semi-finals last week, with Aifric O'Brien coming into the second row where she'll be joined by Tara Buggie.
Nichola Fryday captains the side from 8 where she'll be flanked by Ciara Farrell and Edel McMahon, while Laura Feely, Moya Griffin and Annmarie O'Hora complete the pack in the front row.
Vice-captain Mary Healy and Meabh Deely continue their half-back partnership, as do Shannon Touhey and Catherine Martin in midfield. Aoibheann Reilly is named at full-back with last week's try-scorers Alison Miller and Beibhinn Parsons on the wing.
Kick-off at Energia Park, Donnybrook is at 7pm and the game will be streamed LIVE on the Irish Rugby Facebook and YouTube pages.
1. Laura Feely
2. Moya Griffin
3. Annmarie O'Hora
4. Tara Buggie
5. Aifric O'Brien
6. Ciara Farrell
7. Edel McMahon
8. Nichola Fryday (C)
9. Mary Healy
10. Meabh Deely
11. Alison Miller
12. Shannon Touhey
13. Catherine Martin
14. Beibhinn Parsons
15. Aoibheann Reilly

16. Elizabeth McNicholas
17. Katie Murray
18. Sinead Rigney
19. Lily Brady
20. Shannen Lane
21. Nicole Fowley
22. Orla Dixon
23. Aisling Brosnan