Edinburgh v Connacht: Matchday Squad Named

28 September 2023

Edinburgh v Connacht:  Matchday Squad Named

The Connacht matchday squad has been named for tomorrow’s pre-season friendly as we take on Edinburgh at the Hive Stadium (k/o 7.30pm).

The fixture is the squad’s final pre-season game of the year, as attention will then turn to the opening round of the BKT United Rugby Championship on October 21st when Connacht take on Ospreys at The Sportsground.

There are six changes from last week's game against Munster, with Darragh Murray, Paul Boyle, Colm Reilly, JJ Hanrahan, Cathal Forde and Shayne Bolton coming into the starting XV.

Conor Oliver will captain the side.

Tickets are available through Edinburgh Rugby.

Friday 29th September, 19:30 @ Hive Stadium

15. John Porch
14. Shayne Bolton
13. Tom Farrell
12. Cathal Forde
11. Andrew Smith
10. JJ Hanrahan
9. Colm Reilly
1. Denis Buckley
2. Dave Heffernan
3. Jack Aungier
4. Darragh Murray
5. Joe Joyce
6. Shamus Hurley-Langton
7. Conor Oliver (C)
8. Paul Boyle

Replacements from: Dylan Tierney-Martin, Jordan Duggan, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Oisín Dowling, Niall Murray, Michael McDonald, David Hawkshaw, Sean O'Brien, Byron Ralston, Liam McNamara.